Back from Hibernating

I was feeling down for a few months, I guess I need a long vacation to restart my battery. I find that I’m like a snake – it needs to change its skin every once a year. We as humans need that to refresh our lives and break our routines. Change is always so refreshing, it’s like waking up feeling like a new person.  Anyways I have decided to stop the photography business and keep it as a hobby. When it was a business it put a pressure on me, I wasn’t enjoying it like I used to when I did it as a hobby and so I was very bad at it. I have a full time job that requires so much energy and it’s very draining so it was difficult for me to come back home and still have any creativity left in me when all the life is being sucked out of me at work! So I had to stop the business so I can enjoy photography back as a hobby, like it used to always be for me. Anyways, I came across these interesting words, or facts if you may call it,  that I want to share with you all. I’m sure alot of you can relate to it:

“I believe the world is divided in three groups: givers, takers, and the few that can balance both impulses. Giving and loving is a beautiful thing. It is the currency of compassion and kindness; it is what separates good people from the rest. And without it, the world would be a bleak place. If you are a giver, it is wise to define your boundaries because takers will take what you allow them to; all givers must learn to protect that about themselves or eventually, there is nothing left to give. ”

Enjoy my album 🙂

Leave a Reply

